Home NEWS INEC Dismisses A Staff, Sanctions 3, Reinstates 20 Unduly Retired Or Dismissed

INEC Dismisses A Staff, Sanctions 3, Reinstates 20 Unduly Retired Or Dismissed

INECThe Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has approved the dismissal of Agudosi Chika Maryann from the service of the Commission for absenteeism, in line with INEC Staff and Condition of Service.
It also sanctioned three others for offences bordering on misconduct, even as it re-instated 20 others who were unduly retired or dismissed.
The Commission explained that Agudosi Chika Maryann was dismissed from the service for being absent from duty without leave in line with INEC Staff and Conditions of Service Section 3.02(c).
It also approved the reduction of the rank of Ameh Mathew Onoja, and his posting out of Kogi state for misconduct (dereliction of duty) in line with Public Service Rules (PSR) Part V, Rule 15(i), and INEC Condition of Service.
Similarly, Leah Abalaka and Abor Tabitha have been given written warning and are to be posted out of the State for general inefficiency and incompetence, in line with INEC Condition of Service, 3.04 (c).
INEC has also complied with court orders by re-instating 20 (twenty) Officers who were unduly retired/dismissed or whose appointments were terminated by the Commission but reinstated by the Industrial Court, Regular Courts or the Court of Appeal respectively.
The names of the re-instated Officers are:
1. Michael Chinedu Nwankwo
2. Chineye Doni Amakiri
3. Benjamin Nwajagu
4. James Packeme Ukaba
5. Dennis Ogbu
6. Henry Okechukwu Mbonu
7. Obinna C. Nwosu
8. Friday C. Mgbere
9. Dayan Chude Moore
10. Cordelia Modeme
11. Asuquo Akpan Affia
12. Ifeyinwa Umeadi
13. Osunlola Akinyinka
14. Barr. Emmanuel C. Owette
15. Alex Ejesieme
16. Chukwujekwu Okeke
17. Mr. Emmanuel Ambrose Bassey
18. Akao Innocent James
19. Oni Babajide
20. Gbenga Ajayi. [myad]