Home FEATURES Kogi State Governor Appoints 15 Commissioner Nominees

Kogi State Governor Appoints 15 Commissioner Nominees

Yahaya Bello KogiKogi state governor has appointed 15 commissioner nominees and forwarded the list to the state House of Assembly for screening and ratification.

A statement on Wednesday in Lokoja by the Special Adviser to the Governor on Media and Strategy,  Mallam Abdulkarim Abdulmalik said that the nominees cut across the state.

They are Engineer Abdulmumini Sadiq from Adavi Local Government Area, Dr. Saka Haruna from Ajaokuta local government,  Alhaji Sanusi Haruna from Ankpa local government, Dr. Tim Dichie from  Bassa local government ande Hon. Enema Paul is from Dekina local government.

Others are Dr. Tolorunleke Sunday from Ijumu local government, Barrister Oloruntoba Kehinde from Kabba/Bunu local government, Mohammed Awal from Kogi/ Koton Karffe local government, Mrs. Bolanle Amupitan from Mopa Muro local government, Arome Adoji from Ofu local government, Prince Salisu Sani Ogu from Idah local government and  Barrister Salami Momodu Ozigi from Okehi local government.

Barrister Mohammed Ibrahim from Okene local government, Mrs. Rosemary Osikoya from Olamaboro local government and Alhaji Idris Asiwaju from Yagba East local government also made the list.

See also:  Inspector General Of Police Attends INTERPOL General Assembly In Dubai

The statement said that the Governor also appointed Eight Special Advisers. [myad]