Home BUSINESS OIL & GAS Margaret Chuba Okadigbo Heads Newly Constituted NNPC Board

Margaret Chuba Okadigbo Heads Newly Constituted NNPC Board

Senator Margret Chuba Okadigbo (South East) has been made the Chairman of the Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited just put together by President Muhammadu Buhari in accordance with the power vested in him under Section 59(2) of the Petroleum Industry Act 2021.
According to a statement today, January 5  by the Special Adviser to the President on media and publicity, Femi Adesina,
Mele Kolo Kyari is the Chief Executive Officer while Umar I. Ajiya is Chief Financial Officer.
Other Board Members are Dr. Tajudeen Umar (North East), Mrs. Lami O. Ahmed (North Central), Mallam Mohammed Lawal (North West), Engr. Henry Obih (South East), Barrister Constance Harry Marshal (South South) and Chief Pius Akinyelure(South West).
The statement said that the appointments of the Board members take effect from the date of the incorporation of the NNPC Limited.
The statement said that also appointed are Executive Commissioners of the Nigerian Upstream Petroleum Regulatory Commission.
They are Dr. Nuhu Habib (Kano), Executive Commissioner, Development and Production; Dr. Kelechi Onyekachi Ofoegbu (Imo), Executive Commissioner, Economic Regulations and Strategic Planning; Captain Tonlagha Roland John (Delta), Executive Commissioner, Health, Safety, Environment and Community and Jide Adeola (Kogi), Executive Commissioner, Corporate Services and Administration.
“Earlier appointed are the Board Chairman, CEO, Executive Commissioner, Exploration and Acreage Management, and Executive Commissioner, Finance and Accounts.
“New appointees at the Nigerian Midstream and Downstream Petroleum Regulatory Authority are Francis Alabo Ogaree (Rivers), Executive Director, Hydrocarbon Processing, Mustapha Lamorde (Adamawa), Executive Director, Health, Safety, Environment and Community, Mansur Kuliya (Kano), Executive Director, Midstream and Downstream Gas Infrastructure Fund, Bashir Sadiq (Sokoto), Executive Director, Corporate Services and Administration, and Dr Zainab Gobir (Kwara), Executive Director, Economic Regulations and Strategic Planning.
“They join the Board Chairman, Executive Director, Downstream Systems, Storage and Retailing Infrastructure, the CEO, and Executive Director, Finance and Accounts, who had earlier been appointed.
“For Midstream and Downstream Infrastructure Fund, new Council Members are; Mr Effiong Abia (Akwa Ibom), Bobboi Ahmed (Adamawa), and Engr. Abdullahi Bukar (Katsina).
“It will be recalled that President Buhari had last September written the Senate on the administrative structure amendments to the Petroleum Industry Act, which included appointment of Non-Executive Board Members, removal of the Ministries of Petroleum and Finance from the Board of the two new institutions, and appointment of Executive Directors.”

Leave a Reply