Home FAITH Buhari Appoints Zikrullah Olakunle As Chairman Of Hajj Commission

Buhari Appoints Zikrullah Olakunle As Chairman Of Hajj Commission

President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed Zikrullah Olakunle from Osun State as new chairman, Chief Executive Officer of the National Hajj Commission of Nigeria (NAHCON). Zikrullah succeeds Barrister Abdullahi Mukhtar, who had served out his two term tenure. 
President Buhari, today, December 3, transmitted a letter to the Senate for the confirmation of the appointment of Zikrullah and other members of the Commission’s board.

In the letter. Buhari wrote: “Pursuant to Section 3 (2) of the National Hajj Commission of Nigeria (NAHCON) Act 2006, I am pleased to forward for confirmation by the senate the underlisted names of the nominees for the position of Chairman and members of the National Hajj Commission.”
Others whose names were contained in the letter as Executive Commissioners include Abdullahi Magaji Hardawa from Bauchi State as  Operation Inspection and Licensing, Nura Hassan Yakasai Policy from Kano State as Personnel Management and Finance and Sheikh Momoh Suleman Imonikhe from Edo State as Planning, Research, Statistics Information and Library.
Part-time members are Mrs Halimat Jibril, Niger State, Abbas Jato, Borno State, Garba Umar, Sokoto State; Ibrahim Ogbonnah Amah, Ebonyi State, Sadiq Oniyesaneyene Musa, Delta State and Mrs. Akintunde Basirat Olayinka, Ogun State. Representatives of Ministries, Department and Agencies are Shehu Dogo, Ministry of Aviation, Nura Abba Rimi, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Rabi Bello Isa, Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Zainab Ujudud Sheriff, Ministry of Health, Aminu Bako Yarima, Nigeria Immigration Service and Ibrahim Ishaq Nuhu from Central Bank of Nigeria.
It was gathered that names of the representatives of the Jamaatul Nasril Islam and the Nigerian Supreme Council for Islamic Affairs will be sent to the Senate after ongoing consultations are concluded. President Buhari urged the Senate for expeditious considerations and confirmation of the nominees.
Editorial staff
Editorial Staff at Greenbarge Reporters is member of a team of journalists led by Editor-in-Chief, Yusuf Ozi Usman.

Leave a Reply