Home NEWS Buhari’s 43 Ministers And Their Portfolios

Buhari’s 43 Ministers And Their Portfolios

President Muhammadu Buhari has assigned portfolios to his new 43 ministers, with him still holding on to Petroleum resources.
The President, after the inauguration of the ministers today, August 21, returned most of the old ministers to their ministries before the dissolution of his first term cabinet.
Below is the list of the ministers with their portfolios:
1. Dr. Ikechukwu Ogah (State, Mines & Steel)
2. Mohammed Musa Bello (FTC)
3. Godswill Akpabio (Niger-Delta)
4. Chris Ngige  (Labour & Employment)
5. Sharon Ikeazor (State, Environment)
6. Adamu Adamu (Education)
7. Maryam Katagun (State, Industry)
8. Timipre Sylva (State, Petroleum)
9. George Akume (Special Duties)
10. Mustapha Shehuri (State, Agriculture)
11. Goddy Jedy Agba (State, Power)
12. Festus Keyamo (State, Niger-Delta)
13. Ogbonnaya Onu (Science)
14. Osagie Ehanire (Health)
15.Clement Ike  (State, Budget)
16. Richard Adebayo (Industry)
17. Geoffrey Onyeama (Foreign Aff.)
18. Ali Isa Pantami (Communication)
19. Emeka Nwajiuba (State, Education)
20. Suleiman Adamu (Water Res.)
21. Zainab Ahmed (Finance)
22. Muhammad Mahmood (Environment)
23. Sabo Nanono (Agriculture)
24. Bashir S. Magashi (Defence)
25. Muhammad Buhari (Petroleum)
26. Sen. Hadi Sirika (Aviation)
27.Abubakar Malami (Justice)
28.Ramatu Tijjani (State, FTC)
29. Lai Mohammed (Information)
30. Gbemisola  Saraki (State, Transport)
31.Babatunde Fashola (Works & Housing)
32.Adeleke Mamora (State, Health)
33. Mohammed H. Abdullahi (State, Science & Tech.)
34. Zubair Dada (State, Foreign Aff.)
35. Olamilekan Adegbite (Mines & Steel)
36. Tayo Alasoadura (State, Labour)
37. Rauf Aregbesola (Interior)
38. Sunday Dare (Youth & Sports)
39. Paulen Talen (Women)
40. Rotimi Amaechi (Transport)
41. Maigari Dingyadi (Police Aff.)
42. Sale  Mamman (Power)
43. Abubakar D. Aliyu (State, Works & Housing)
44. Sadiya Umar Faruk (Humanitarian & Desaster)
Editorial staff
Editorial Staff at Greenbarge Reporters is member of a team of journalists led by Editor-in-Chief, Yusuf Ozi Usman.

Leave a Reply