Home NEWS FCT Minister Appoints Mandate Secretaries, Heads Of Agencies, Personal Aides

FCT Minister Appoints Mandate Secretaries, Heads Of Agencies, Personal Aides

FCT MInister, Muhammed Musa Bello and some officials

Based on the recommendation of the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Malam Muhammad Musa Bello, President Muhammadu Buhari

has approved the appointment of Mandate Secretaries, Executive Secretary of the Federal Capital Development Authority (FCDA), Heads of Agencies and others into relevant positions in the Federal Capital Territory Administration (FCTA).
Those who were so appointed as announced in a statement today, November 22, are as follows:
1 Ibrahim Abubakar Dantsoho Secretary, Area Council Services Secretariat
2 Abubakar Ibrahim Secretary, Agricultural & Rural Development Secretariat
3 Sani Dahir El-Katazu Secretary, Education
4 Dr. Abubakar Tafida Secretary, Health & Human Services Secretariat
5 Muhammad B. Umar Secretary, Legal Services Secretariat
6 Hadiza Mahammed Kabir Secretary, Social Development Secretariat
7 Zakari Angulu Dobi Secretary, Transportation Secretariat
8 Agboola Lukman Dabiri Secretary, Economic Planning, Revenue Generation and PPP
9 Obinna Francis Ogwuegbu Coordinator, Satellite Towns Development. Department
10 Umar Shuaibu Coordinator, Abuja Metropolitan Management Council
11 Engr. Shehu Hadi Ahmed Executive Secretary, FCDA
12 Ibrahim Damisa MD, Abuja Broadcasting Corporation
13 Dr. Muhammed B. Kawu General Manager, Hospital Management Board
B .  Office of the Minister, FCT
1 Mohammed Bashir Mai-Bornu Chief of Staff (wef 21.8.19)
2 Abubakar Sani Senior Special Assistant (Media) (wef 21.8.19)
3 Abuzarri Suleiman Ribadu Senior Special Assistant (Special Duties)
(wef 21.8.19)
4 Imolehin Akintunde Babatope Senior Special Assistant (Environment & Waste Management.)
5 Ikharo Attah Senior Special Assistant (Monitoring, Inspection & Enforcement) (wef 19.9.19)
6 Ibrahim Ismaila Senior Special Assistant (Lands, Urban & Regional Planning)
7 Isiyaku Tanko Yamawo Senior Special Assistant (Community Relations)
8 Abu Salihu Muhammed Senior Special Assistant (Security)
9 Barr. Lawal Yusuf Senior Special Assistant (legal & Multi-lateral Cooperation)
10 Dr. Ejike Oji Senior Special Assistant (Health & Hospital Management)
11 Chika Alexander Nwatu Senior Special Assistant (Community Relations)
12 Ardo Hassan JIbo Special Assistant (Community Relations)
13 Abdullahi Danladi Galadima Special Assistant (Community Relations)
14 Musa Dikko Bwari Special Assistant (Community Relations)
15 Barr. Zainab Marwa Abubakar Special Assistant (Community Relations)
16 Hailmary Ogolo Aipoh Special Assistant (Community Relations)
17 Isaac David Special Assistant (Youth Matters)
C.    Office of the  Minister of State
1 Prof. M. T Usman Senior Special Assistant (Administration)
(wef 21.8.19)
2 Barr. Muhammad S. Sidi Aliyu Special Assistant (Project Implementation/ General Services) (wef 21.8.19)
3 Alh. Abubakar Ibrahim Special Assistant (Special Duties) (wef 21.8.19)
4 Mrs. Atika Ajanah Special Assistant (Logistics & Communication) (wef 21.8.19)
5 Mal. Ibrahim Yahaya Special Assistant (Religious Affairs)
(wef 21.8.19)
6 Alh. Muhammad Saba Special Assistant (Area Councils) (wef 21.8.19)
7 Abdul Agbadu Special Assistant (Agriculture and Rural Development)
(wef 21.8.19)
8 Mr Austine Elemue Special Assistant (Media) (wef 21.8.19)
9 Mrs. Simisola Ayoade Special Assistant (Social Development Services) (wef 21.8.19)
10 Abdulmalik Baba Ajanah Principal Private Secretary (wef 21.8.19)
 In the statement, the Chief Press Secretary, Anthony Ogunleye said that 26 of the appointees are new, while the 14 earlier appointed by the FCTA were ratified by the President.
He said that arrangements for the swearing-in of the appointees will be announced in due course.

Leave a Reply