Home NEWS NNPC MD, Fashola, Ngige, Amaechi Make Buhari Ministerial List

NNPC MD, Fashola, Ngige, Amaechi Make Buhari Ministerial List

Buhari ministers to be

Group Managing Director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), Chief Ibe Kachikwu, former Lagos Governor Babatunde Fashola, former Rivers state governor, Chief Rotimi Amaechi and former governor of Anambra state, Chief Chris Ngige as well as the former governor of Ekiti state, Kayode Fayemi are amongst those who have made it on the President Muhammadu Buhari’s ministerial list.

The list was submitted to the Senate President yesterday for the commencement of screening.

Also on the list are the former Chief of Army Staff, Lieutenant-General Abdulrahman Dambazau. In all, 21 names were in the initial list submitted yesterday, where as another 16 will be submitted at a later date.

The President said in his nation-wide broadcast to mark the 55th Independence anniversary today that first set of names for ministerial nominees for confirmation has been sent to the senate and that subsequent lists will be forwarded in due course.

“Impatience is not a virtue. Order is more vital than speed. Careful and deliberate decisions after consultations get far better results. And better results for our country is what the APC government for CHANGE is all about,” the President said.

See also:  Security Arrests ISWAP Commander, Otaru, 1 Other, Over Okene Bombing

Meanwhile, Kachikwu is expected to become minister of state for petroleum resources while remaining at the helm of the NNPC. President Buhari had earlier made himself minister of petroleum resources. [myad]


Leave a Reply